A Decade Melanie & Rhonda you two better pay attention.

I’ve been at my place of employment for over a decade. Let’s break the numbers and see what a decade is.

  • 315,360,000 seconds
  • 52,560,00 minutes
  • 87,600 hours
  • 3650 days

In todays world that’s an eternity to be at place of employment. I’m comfortable there. I’m well like and very well respected. I’m in a great position of being the only small group medical underwriter. Granted I have also given a lot to the company including countless overtime hours that I’ll never get paid due to me being on salary. I’ve even worked a couple of Thanksgiving mornings and a Christmas as well. I believe in my company. My job is who I am, and with no living family members, it’s the only thing I have left in this life and I’m not subject to change.

BUT NONE OF THAT MEANT ANYTHING WHEN I SIGNED MY RESIGNATION LETTER THIS WEEK. 😉

Yeah that’s right. I took a job with a local company, while it’s a different form of insurance, I’m still underwriting which is what I know I do well. So I’m in the process of using my remaining vacation days. My last day is 10/31/07 heh. I start my new job the following Monday. Once I signed that acceptance letter and faxed it in to my new employer it seemed the weight of the world was lifted off my shoulders, at least for the time being.

2 Responses to “A Decade Melanie & Rhonda you two better pay attention.”


  1. 1 Rhonda October 22, 2007 at 2:48 am

    Congratulations! I hope everything works out for you . You deserve it .

  2. 2 abarclay12 October 30, 2007 at 7:07 am

    315 million seconds. Wow. That inspires me to calculate my job time. I’ll have to get back to you. Congrats on your new job.


Leave a Reply

